top of page
Search

From October - June

How am I supposed to fill you in on everything that has happened?! These last few months have been jam-packed with adventure, challenge, and joy. Not much happened from October to December, so we'll start from January.

January:

In January, my parents and I traveled to Florida! We spent the week with our grandparents, and got really special time with them (and some friends). Here are two of my favorite photos from Florida 😄.



A week later, in February:

We were told that my third oldest sister, was expecting!!! We now know that it's a girl, and her name will be Charlotte.

March:

In March, my friend invited me to help her in a movie about horses! I gladly accepted, and soon learned how to ride a horse!!! I love horses, but no, I'm not about to go broke trying to ride horses. So that is probably the only time you will see me on a horse 😜.



Then, later in March, my family traveled to Georgia to visit my eldest sister. It was a blast! We hiked, talked, I painted a lot of nails, and we played a lot of games!

Here are some photos, because one photo is worth a thousand words 😄.


Me with a dinosaur skeleton 😂.

My oldest sister and me with the nails that I painted. If you look closely, you'll see the Ukrainian flag on our pinky-nails ❤️. Speaking of nails... If you like nail ideas, I now have a website just for nails! You can find it here: https://nail-time.wixsite.com/home.

April:

My niece turned one on April 1st, and we had a fun birthday party for her. She's so adorable and can walk (if you hold one of her hands)!


There's Evie on her birthday!

I also joined Track this year! I didn't do any field events, and I only ran. I ran the 100, 200, 400, and 400x4. Surprisingly, the 400 was my favorite event. I had to sprint once around the track. It sounds easy, but it's very hard to sprint through it all. I liked that one the most because, even though I did well on the 100, and 200, the other girls my age had very powerful genetics to sprint, so I usually was more toward the losing side on those races.

I know... I look miserable 😂.

May:

I was a princess in the 12 Wishing Princesses written by our director, Becky Emerick. It was a fun time! Here are my favorite photos from that:


One of the other princesses had to fight with me, and this photo captures that moment.

There is my twin with me and two of our sisters.

And June: Not too much has happened yet 😜, but I'm preforming in a skit today for a medieval fair. I have to be an old lady who gets kissed, and then she turns young and beautiful. It's a really fun skit, and I do well at it (when I'm not dying of laughter 😂). So yeah, I'll tell you how it went the next time I blog.


-Verla Burger

28 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page